Friendship

When I was young I believed that everyone should be my friend and I believed everyone was trust worthy. As I got older I learnt a hard a painful lesson about friendship. People are going to break your hearts. I became cynical and a loaner. Wilbur though, he believes in the good in everyone. When he runs up to a dog he doesn’t believe that they are going to show you their teeth and take off a part of your body. And if they do show off their teeth Wilbur believes this is an invitation to play harder. He never sees the danger in the situation.

20130113-125806.jpg

I know the above picture might look like a dangerous fight between two dogs, but it’s not. That is one of Wilbur’s best buds Charlie. Wilbur has countless friends who love to see him every day.

20130113-130147.jpg

I am beginning to think that Wilbur has it right. You should put your self out there more. That friendship is worth all the risk of being bitten because there are those rare moments where you can just run freely with people who care about you.

20130113-130614.jpg

I don’t think that you get to choose your friends like you say you do. I never been a bar and said that person is going to be my friend and then we were friends. No, all my friendships have been accidents. Great, beautiful accidents. And Wilbur is no different. He accidentally walking into my life has changed forever. For better.

20130113-134134.jpg

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a comment